Simple Minds - Croke Park, Dublin, 28th June 1986 (Audio)

2 Просмотры
Audience Recording.
Recorded at Croke Park, Dublin 28th June 1986.
Not a great recording, maybe typical of what you'd get off the bootleggers down the market.
What it does show is a band on great form and the audience coming along on the ride with them. A real communal experience! This would have made a great live album and video. I'm sure of that!
A big shout out to the person who made this available a few years ago. Thank you. ????
Unfortunately there are two recording cut-outs during "Waterfront" and one during "Alive & Kicking."
A certain Dublin native called Bono joins the band for "Sun City."
Songs are:
01. Waterfront
02. Speed Your Love To Me
03. Come A Long Way
04. Book Of Brilliant Things
05. Promised You A Miracle
06. Ghost Dancing
07. Don't You (Forget About Me)
08. Once Upon A Time
09. Oh Jungleland
10. All The Things She Said
11. Alive And Kicking
12. The American
13. New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84)
14. Big Sleep
15. Sanctify Yourself
16. Someone Somewhere (In Summertime)
17. East At Easter
18. Love Song/Sun City/Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin)/Dance To The Music
Simple Minds logo by Mick Haggerty and chiseled metal effect by The-H-Person.
Комментариев нет.